Purpose

This document provides an overview and discusses how to delete a Travel Authorization.


Description

The Delete Travel Authorization feature is available to both employees and delegates. It provides the mechanism that is necessary to delete unused travel authorizations:

  • If you create a travel authorization and decide not to process it, you can delete it before you submit it for approval.
  • If you submit a travel authorization and the approver returns it to you or denies it, you can delete the travel authorization.
  • If you cancel the travel authorization, you can delete it.

You cannot delete travel authorizations that have been budget checked.

If a Travel Authorization has been approved, then it was successfully Budget Checked. In this case, if it is not needed anymore – it must be canceled.


Cancel or Delete Travel Authorization?

You can Cancel a Travel Authorization if:

  • If a Travel Authorization has been submitted and has been Partially or fully approved
  • If a Travel Authorization has been Paid
  • If a Travel Authorization has NOT been applied to an Expense Report

You can Delete a Travel Authorization if:

  • If you create a Travel Authorization and decide not to process it, you can delete it before you submit it for approval.
  • If you submit a Travel Authorization or an expense report and the approver returns it to you, you can delete it.