This document provides an overview and discusses how to delete an Expense Report.
The Delete Expense Report feature is available to both employees and delegates. It provides the mechanism that is necessary to delete unused Expense Reports:
•If you create an Expense Report and decide not to process it, you can delete it before you submit it for approval.
•If you submit an Expense Report and the approver returns it to you or denies it, you can delete the Expense Report.
•You can delete denied expense reports even if a cash advance was applied to it. PeopleSoft Expenses reinstates the cash advance when the approver denies the expense report.
You cannot delete an Expense Report that has been budget checked. In this case, if it is not needed anymore – it must be canceled.